Fire Department


South Hanover Volunteer Fire Company has been serving the Township of South Hanover since 1917. They proudly protect over 7,200 people living in an area of 11 square miles. The Fire Department operates out of 2 stations. These services are provided by a 100% volunteer department. They provide fire protection to the residents of the Township along with mutual aid to surrounding municipalities.

South Hanover Volunteer Fire Company 47
Like Us on Facebook


Name Title
Tom Brumbaugh Fire Chief
Shane Peterson Deputy Fire Chief 47-1
Sean Freeland Deputy Fire Chief 47-2
Gerald Donlan Captain
Eric Ruppert Lieutenant
Tami Dresher Seargent


Name Title
Andrew Dresher President
Stephen Ross Vice-President
Michelle Laychock Treasurer
Tami Dresher Recording Secretary
James Dengler Financial Secretary
Grace Dresher Trustee
David Fischer Trustee
C. Kenneth Fruwirth Trustee

userway userway